The Most Romantic Anime You Need to Watch!

I noticed nowadays that the romance in anime are fading out and almost completely unseen on some new anime released the past few months, most of it are shounen, mecha, and no romance at all(or unrecognized). I’m a big fan of all genres of anime but no one can ever take away my love for romantic series that gave me butterflies in my stomach. I was surfing the web for the new comers (with romance) but I really didn’t like all of it.

 

So, I went back to my bucket list of the most romantic animes I have watched for years and I thought of sharing it with you guys and maybe you would agree with me on this one. Not only girls get the excitement of watching a romantic series, even boys too. The anime could teach us lessons we could use and apply in real life,and maybe someday we would also find that special someone we thought only existed in anime.

Here’s my list of the most romantic anime series ever:

1. ” Suki-tte Ii na yo ” ( Say “I Love You”)
This anime gives you the dead on accurate feeling of how “Falling hard” for the first time really is. Some people may see it as any other regular romantic series, but watching the development of their relationship is totally something to watch out for.

say-i-love-you-wallpaper2-819x500
2.Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun (My Little Monster)
This anime shows how two unsocial beings could totally change each others lives and make it better than they’ve ever expected.tumblr_mxwk7fUVHc1slqs8lo1_r1_500
3. Clannad / Clannad: After Story
A must watch anime that shows the possible reality of what a relationship and a married life could be for any of us.

clannad-after-story-21
4. Kamisama hajimemashita (Kamisama Kiss)
Not really the ordinary type of couple you would meet everyday, a young girl meets a boy who happens to be a familiar of a land god.You don’t get to see that kind of story everyday.

tumblr_o32pguWJSv1ttb2v9o1_500
5. Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
Maid Sama diverges from the conventional tsundere-falls-in-love-with-popular-dude plotline. The character build-up for Misaki (the girl protagonist) is very strong and feminist which makes it different from any other anime I have seen.

tumblr_m8yxnswMgE1rc0fd6o1_r5_500

 

I would also like to give honors to the following romantic anime: Kimi ni Todoke, Golden Time, Fruit Basket, Wolf Girl and Black Prince and all the other romantic anime out there who never failed to give us teary-eyes and heart-pumping on the eyes.

 

What is your favorite romantic anime? Leave a comment below.

 

Leave a Reply

