5 Life Lessons I Learned Watching Anime!!

For most people who never had the time to turn on the television or never watch an anime before, I really can’t blame them for being so hard on us (otaku) telling us to “grow up” or “get a life” and other sort of negative motions just to keep us away from something that only we can truly understand.

Yes anime is just another form of entertainment you get on the television or the computer , but for all the fans going crazy about it(including me), there’s a reason on anime worth going crazy for.

I do not value all the anime I have seen from the past and the present but those I value most are the very good reason that until today you will find me sitting on the sofa for hours and watching anime.Here are a few life wisdom anime has taught me:

 

1. TRUE FRIENDS ARE FOR KEEPS. THEY WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU NO MATTER WHAT.
(Naruto and Fairy Tail)

anime_quote__130_by_anime_quotes-d6z8izs

I really believe that true friends will stand by you no matter what and will do anything to help you. Naruto series and Fairy Tail taught me that lesson and it made me value my friends more and more.

2. LIFE IS A ONE HECK OF A ROLLER COASTER RIDE.
(Clannad & Clannad: After Story)

d441d323292062e0ff58c068ff91e3348bca2a9a_hq
You may find yourself lucky sitting down over a good cooked meal with the whole family but somewhere out there,someone is going through a different direction. We all go through ups and downs, it may sometimes take us to the point of giving up but as we get along with the ride of our life, everything happens for a reason, experiencing life is a real roller-coaster ride.That’s what Clannad taught me.

3. ENJOY LIFE WHILE YOU STILL HAVE IT
(One Piece)

7273896_orig
One Piece have taught me different life lessons but to live life to the fullest is what I loved about it. Never let anyone stop your ideals, don’t be afraid to explore new things, believe in your self, and when you are doing something that you love, death sooner or later doesn’t matter anymore. Do what you want because a pirate is free. You are a pirate.

4. FAKE PEOPLE HAVE AN IMAGE TO MAINTAIN, REAL PEOPLE JUST DON’T CARE.
(My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU)

tumblr_o440e3ua1K1ueu6d0o10_1280
It’s true. Most fake people are the obvious ones trying to be someone they are not to fit in on the society of more fake people, What about me? I don’t care about it.

5. YOU ARE NOT CHANGING, YOU ARE EVOLVING..
(Pokemon)

list_640px
Yes,it sounds funny to have a life lesson and think about the pokemons. But the wisdom it taught me was-as we grow with time, we evolve from the experience and training ( life) has taught us. And how we evolved is up to us, so we can never say we only “change”.

What life lesson did you learn from anime?Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

