Little Known Facts About Ed Edd n Eddy

For the past few years, I’ve seen cartoons and animes that’s based on best friends and acted stupid just to please the viewers. But honestly, I was never impressed by their jokes or pranks at all, it felt like so old not to be surprised they’re doing that anymore. Do you know what I mean? It’s like their jokes were too old for this generation of youths to laugh on and they’re being over acting instead (which is totally annoying by the way).

 

111

 

So, as I go along trying to get a single cartoon to watch and laugh, I remember the only cartoon I loved who doesn’t fail to crack a smile on my face and laugh all the way from start to finish. Do you want to know what cartoon I ‘m referring to? Well, this cartoon never aired on cartoon network anymore (which is a very big question I ask to the network), so most 90’s kid would guess it right away.

They are the three stooges of cartoons, they are dumber than dumb and dumber, they are the national heroes of stupidity and pranks, I can’t even think of a single word to describe them but one thing is for sure, they’ll get you laughing till your tummy hurts and your face starts to numb. Believe me, they will.

 

tumblr_ma81dlFtzq1r8ru56o1_500-1440539612

 

I present, Ed Edd and Eddy! (Applause). They are collectively known in the neighbourhood as “The Eds” who live in a suburban cul-de-sac in the fictional town of Peach Creek. It was still a question how old they are but I’m guessing they’re around 12 to 14. Under the self-proclaimed leadership of Eddy( the shortest among the three), they frequently make different schemes to their peers to save money and buy their favourite candy, jawbreaker.

The three Eds is an example of a crazy mixture of boys but became best of friends and get along so well. Ed, is the dim-witted workhorse of the group, Edd(Double D) is the neat and most intelligent among the three inventing the schemes that Eddy,the loud-mouthed, greedy, ill-tempered con artist( who was also the self-proclaimed leader I mentioned earlier).

 

tumblr_mnj2e9aaXT1rxsftpo1_500-1440539400

 

If you’re not convinced to watch it, Ed Edd and Eddy is the longest Cartoon network original series, and one of the longest running animated series in United States( for 10 years). It was also the most successful original series and won various awards like Reuben Awards, two Leo Awards, Kid’s Choice Awards, SOCAN Awards (believe me, I can keep it going). It is loved by everyone! Attracted an audience of 31 million households on 120 countries worldwide. How’s that for an achievement?!

 

Do you love Ed Edd n Eddy? Tell us what you think and leave a comment.

 

Leave a Reply

